The Resource The searcher, Simon Toyne

The searcher, Simon Toyne

Label
The searcher
Title
The searcher
Statement of responsibility
Simon Toyne
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Lee Child and Stephen King, the author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption-the first novel in his new mesmerizing Solomon Creed series in which a man with no memory of his past must save a lost soul in a small Arizona town. On a hilltop in the town of Redemption, Arizona, the townspeople gather at an old cemetery for the first time in decades to bury a local man. The somber occasion is suddenly disrupted by a thunderous explosion in the distant desert. A plane has crashed, and it's pouring a pillar of black smoke into the air. As Sheriff Garth Morgan speeds toward the crash, he nearly hits a tall, pale man running down the road with no shoes on his feet and no memory of who he is or how he got there. The only clues to his identity are a label in his handmade suit jacket and a book that's been inscribed to him: both giving the name Solomon Creed. When Morgan tells Solomon that he is in Redemption, Arizona, Solomon begins to believe he's here for a reason-to save a man he has never met ... the man who was buried that morning. Miles away, three men scan the skies for an overdue plane carrying an important package. Spotting a black cloud in the distance, they suspect something has gone badly wrong, and that the man who has sent them will demand a heavy price if the package has been lost. To uncover the secret of his identity, Solomon Creed must uncover Redemption's secrets, too, and learn the truth behind the death of the man he is there to save. But there are those who will do anything to stop him, men prepared to call on the darkest forces to prevent Solomon from seeing the light
Member of
Cataloging source
BLACP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1968-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Toyne, Simon
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PR6120.O98
LC item number
S43 2015ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Joseph Balderrama
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Balderrama, Joseph
Series statement
The Solomon Creed series
Series volume
book 1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Audiobooks
  • Books on disc
  • Good and evil
  • Redemption
  • Retribution
  • Arizona
  • Audiobooks
Target audience
general
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The searcher, Simon Toyne
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Compact discs
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audiobook
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
local
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged
Extent
11 audio discs (13 hr., 21 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504611602
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Publisher number
ZPbjc0
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • (OCoLC)919971646
  • 600383
  • (OCoLC)ocn919971646
  • 600383
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The searcher, Simon Toyne
Publication
Copyright
Note
Compact discs
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audiobook
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
local
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged
Extent
11 audio discs (13 hr., 21 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781504611602
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Other physical details
CD audio, digital
Publisher number
ZPbjc0
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • (OCoLC)919971646
  • 600383
  • (OCoLC)ocn919971646
  • 600383
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...