The Resource Realm of ash, Tasha Suri

Realm of ash, Tasha Suri

Label
Realm of ash
Title
Realm of ash
Statement of responsibility
Tasha Suri
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A spellbinding fantasy novel set in the Mughal India-inspired world of Empire of Sand, perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn. Some believe the Ambhan Empire is cursed. But Arwa doesn't simply believe it -- she knows it's true. Widowed by the infamous, unnatural massacre at Darez Fort, Arwa was saved only by the strangeness of her blood -- a strangeness she had been taught all her life to suppress. She offers up her blood and service to the imperial family, and makes common cause with a disgraced, illegitimate prince who has turned to forbidden occult arts to find a cure to the darkness hanging over the Empire. Using the power in Arwa's blood, they seek answers in the realm of ash: a land where mortals can find the ghostly echoes of their ancestors' dreams. But the Emperor's health is failing, and a terrible war of succession hovers on the horizon, not just for the Imperial throne, but for the magic underpinning Empire itself. To save the Empire, Arwa and the prince must walk the bloody path of their shared past, through the realm of ash and into the desert, where the cause of the Empire's suffering -- and its only chance of salvation -- lie in wait. But what they find there calls into question everything they've ever valued... and whether they want to save the Empire at all."--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Suri, Tasha
Dewey number
823/.92
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.U75
LC item number
R43 2019
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
The books of Ambha
Series volume
2
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Magic
  • Outcasts
  • Widows
  • Illegitmacy
  • Nomads
Label
Realm of ash, Tasha Suri
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
20 cm.
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
481 pages
Isbn
9780316449755
Lccn
2019027766
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1089571402
  • 1006662
  • (OCoLC)on1089571402
  • 1006662
Label
Realm of ash, Tasha Suri
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
20 cm.
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
481 pages
Isbn
9780316449755
Lccn
2019027766
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1089571402
  • 1006662
  • (OCoLC)on1089571402
  • 1006662

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...