The Resource My sister's bones, Nuala Ellwood, (eAudiobook)

My sister's bones, Nuala Ellwood, (eAudiobook)

Label
My sister's bones
Title
My sister's bones
Statement of responsibility
Nuala Ellwood
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and RenEe Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door-but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria' The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You...Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door-a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children-Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong. As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up-and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers-she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind.In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Additional physical form
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Cataloging source
MdPfRBL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ellwood, Nuala
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
other
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Jane Copland and Mary Jane Wells
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Wells, Mary Jane
  • Copland, Jane
  • HarperCollins (Firm)
  • RBdigital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Reporters and reporting
  • Women journalists
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • Audiobooks
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
My sister's bones, Nuala Ellwood, (eAudiobook)
Link
http://saltlakecout.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780062681737
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (9 hr., 49 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062681737
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
Z100120826
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
(MdPfRBL)rbdZ100120826
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager or RBdigital mobile app
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
My sister's bones, Nuala Ellwood, (eAudiobook)
Link
http://saltlakecout.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780062681737
Publication
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (9 hr., 49 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062681737
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
Z100120826
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
(MdPfRBL)rbdZ100120826
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager or RBdigital mobile app
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...