The Resource Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan

Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan

Label
Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk
Title
Homeplace
Title remainder
a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk
Statement of responsibility
John Lingan
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Joe Bageant's Deer Hunting With Jesus and J. D. Vance's Hillbilly Elegy, an intimate account of social change, country music, and a vanishing way of life as a Shenandoah town collides with the twenty-first century"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
LBSOR/DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Lingan, John
Dewey number
975.5/991
Illustrations
  • illustrations
  • plates
Index
no index present
LC call number
F234.W8
LC item number
L56 2018
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • McCoy, Jim
  • Mountain people
  • Social classes
  • Manners and customs
  • Mountain people
  • Social classes
  • Social conditions
  • Winchester (Va.)
  • Winchester (Va.)
  • Virginia
Label
Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
The Blue Ridge country king -- A closer walk with thee -- Resistance -- A museum and a mountaintop -- How to build a city -- Toxically pure -- They'll have to carry me out -- Better neighbors -- Blessed to be gray
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
xvi, 251 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates
Isbn
9780544932531
Lccn
2017050068
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1032289019
  • 853979
  • (OCoLC)on1032289019
  • 853979
Label
Homeplace : a Southern town, a country legend, and the last days of a mountaintop honky-tonk, John Lingan
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
The Blue Ridge country king -- A closer walk with thee -- Resistance -- A museum and a mountaintop -- How to build a city -- Toxically pure -- They'll have to carry me out -- Better neighbors -- Blessed to be gray
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
xvi, 251 pages, 8 unnumbered pages of plates
Isbn
9780544932531
Lccn
2017050068
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1032289019
  • 853979
  • (OCoLC)on1032289019
  • 853979

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...