The Resource Find me, J.S. Monroe, (eAudiobook)

Find me, J.S. Monroe, (eAudiobook)

Label
Find me
Title
Find me
Statement of responsibility
J.S. Monroe
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow. Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything. Jarlath "Jar" Costello's girlfriend, Rosa, committed suicide when they were both students at Cambridge, and Jar has thought about her every day since. It's been five years, yet Jar is still obsessed with the idea that Rosa, the one true love of his life, is alive. He's tormented by disturbingly real sightings of her-experiences the psychologist treating him describes as "post-bereavement hallucinations." When Jar receives a message from Rosa's aunt telling him that she's found Rosa's diary, he embarks on a frantic quest to finally make sense of the highly suspicious circumstances surrounding her death. But the deeper he digs, the more confused he becomes as he is pressed into a dark underworld where nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. When a startling discovery convinces him more than ever that these are not just hallucinations-that Rosa really is alive-Jar is thrust into the heart of a larger intrigue that may finally shed some light on Rosa's death.even as it dangerously threatens his own life
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Additional physical form
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Cataloging source
MdPfRBL
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Monroe, J. S
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
other
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Katharine McEwan, Alex Wyndham, and Derek Perkins
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Perkins, Derek
  • Wyndham, Alex
  • McEwan, Katharine
  • Recorded Books, LLC
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Suicide
  • Hallucinations and illusions
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • Audiobooks
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Find me, J.S. Monroe, (eAudiobook)
Link
https://saltlakecout.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781488202711
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (9 hr., 37 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781488202711
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
Z100106270
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (MdPfRBL)rbdZ100106270
  • 753295
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager or RBdigital mobile app
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Find me, J.S. Monroe, (eAudiobook)
Link
https://saltlakecout.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781488202711
Publication
Note
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Title from title screen
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (9 hr., 37 min.)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access restricted to subscribing institutions
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781488202711
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Publisher number
Z100106270
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
System control number
  • (MdPfRBL)rbdZ100106270
  • 753295
System details
  • Mode of access: World Wide Web
  • System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA
  • Requires RBdigital Media Manager or RBdigital mobile app
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...