The Resource Eating with Peter : a life of delicious adventures, Susan Buckley

Eating with Peter : a life of delicious adventures, Susan Buckley

Label
Eating with Peter : a life of delicious adventures
Title
Eating with Peter
Title remainder
a life of delicious adventures
Statement of responsibility
Susan Buckley
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A life-changing journey intertwining high romance, gastronomy, and an unsurpassable joie de vivre for readers of Julie and Julia and My Paris Kitchen. Susan's life would never be the same after she meets Peter Buckley. A man who was larger than life, Peter pulls Susan out of her comfort zone to taste the fine life, literally. Together they embark on a rollicking adventure through Michelin-starred restaurants in France to the souks of Morocco and the waters of the Red Sea and the Caribbean. They explore the world, and along the way discover the most desired tables (sometimes in a tent) and the best markets, moving from Peter's adventures with Hemingway to sampling delectable treasures in an Alpine meadow. When they return to New York, Susan and Peter--a writer, photographer, gourmand, as well as an inventive chef--incorporate their adventures into their daily American life. As they explore three-star restaurants, French farms, and Italian cheesemakers, the reader gets a taste of famous gastronomic dishes and their chefs, in addition to learning about mouth-watering recipes, culinary moments around the Buckley's kitchen and table with family and friends, and many of their New York food secrets. If much has been written about La Haute Cuisine in the past, nothing compares to the fresh, personal, and tantalizing tone Eating with Peter offers. All twenty-eight recipes in the book have thoroughly been tested, and should invite the reader to recreate the joys of Susan and Peter's experience
Biography type
contains biographical information
Cataloging source
NZLEP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Buckley, Susan
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Buckley, Susan Washburn
  • Buckley, Susan Washburn
  • Gastronomy
  • Authors
Label
Eating with Peter : a life of delicious adventures, Susan Buckley
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Includes index
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First paperback edition.
Extent
203 pages
Isbn
9781950691128
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1129160118
  • 1049295
  • (OCoLC)on1129160118
  • 1049295
Label
Eating with Peter : a life of delicious adventures, Susan Buckley
Publication
Note
Includes index
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First paperback edition.
Extent
203 pages
Isbn
9781950691128
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Other physical details
color illustrations
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1129160118
  • 1049295
  • (OCoLC)on1129160118
  • 1049295

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...