The Resource Country of red azaleas, Domnica Radulescu

Country of red azaleas, Domnica Radulescu

Label
Country of red azaleas
Title
Country of red azaleas
Statement of responsibility
Domnica Radulescu
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A riveting novel about two women--one Serbian, one Bosnian--whose friendship spans decades and continents, war and peace, love and estrangement, in the vein of Elena Ferrante and Julia Alvarez. Closer than sisters, Lara and Marija share everything, from stolen fruit and Hollywood movies as girls to ideologies and even lovers as young women. But when the Bosnian War pits their homelands against each other in a bloodbath, Lara and Marija are forced to separate: romantic Lara heads to America with her Hollywood-handsome husband, and fierce Marija goes to her native Sarajevo to combat the war through journalism. In America, Lara seeks fulfillment through work and family, but when news from Marija ceases, the uncertainty torments Lara, driving her on a quest to find her friend. As Lara travels through war-torn Serbia, following clues that may yet lead to the flesh-and-blood Marija, she must also wrestle with truths about her own identity. Told in lush, vivid prose, COUNTRY OF RED AZALEAS is a poignant testament to both the power of friendship and our ability to find meaning and beauty in the face of devastation."--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1961-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Radulescu, Domnica
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3618.A358
LC item number
C68 2016
Literary form
novels
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Female friendship
  • Self-realization in women
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • FICTION
  • Female friendship
  • Self-realization in women
  • Sarajevo (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Fiction
Label
Country of red azaleas, Domnica Radulescu
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 307-308)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781455590421
Lccn
2015044687
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)917344142
  • 633935
  • (OCoLC)ocn917344142
  • 633935
Label
Country of red azaleas, Domnica Radulescu
Publication
Copyright
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 307-308)
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781455590421
Lccn
2015044687
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)917344142
  • 633935
  • (OCoLC)ocn917344142
  • 633935

Library Locations

  • Atla Reading RoomBorrow it
    Alta Community Center, Alta, UT, 84092, US
    40.5909775 -111.6336319
  • Bingham Creek LibraryBorrow it
    4834 West 9000 South, West Jordan, UT, 84081, US
    40.587911 -112.006046
  • Calvin S. Smith LibraryBorrow it
    810 East 3300 South, Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.699891 -111.868008
  • Columbus LibraryBorrow it
    2530 South 500 East, South Salt Lake City, UT, 84106, US
    40.716014 -111.87685
  • Draper LibraryBorrow it
    1136 East Pioneer Rd (12400 S), Draper, UT, 84020, US
    40.525244 -111.85876999999999
  • Herriman LibraryBorrow it
    5380 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman, UT, 84096, US
    40.515750 -112.019600
  • Holladay LibraryBorrow it
    2150 East Murray-Holladay Rd. (4730 South), Holladay, UT, 84117, US
    40.666681 -111.829078
  • Hunter LibraryBorrow it
    4740 West 4100 South, West Valley City, UT, 84120, US
    40.682058 -112.003649
  • Kearns LibraryBorrow it
    5350 South 4220 West, Kearns, UT, 84118, US
    40.653706 -111.991672
  • Magna LibraryBorrow it
    2675 South 8950 West, Magna, UT, 84044, US
    40.7111425 -112.1042511
  • Millcreek LibraryBorrow it
    2266 E. Evergreen Ave, East Millcreek, UT, 84109, US
    40.696727 -111.82553899999999
  • Riverton LibraryBorrow it
    12877 South 1830 West, Riverton, UT, 84109, US
    40.51733 -111.941139
  • Ruth Vine Tyler LibraryBorrow it
    8041 S. Wood Street (55 W), Midvale, UT, 84047, US
    40.605313 -111.89331
  • Sandy LibraryBorrow it
    10100 South Petunia Way (1405 East), Sandy, UT, 84092, US
    40.567433 -111.851611
  • South Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    10673 South Redwood Road, South Jordan, UT, 84095, US
    40.5573 -111.936954
  • Taylorsville LibraryBorrow it
    4870 South 2700 West, Taylorsville, UT, 84118, US
    40.663512 -111.957993
  • West Jordan LibraryBorrow it
    8030 South, 1825 West, West Jordan City, UT, 84088, US
    40.6048 -111.9419
  • West Valley LibraryBorrow it
    2880 West 3650 South, West Valley City, UT, 84119, US
    40.692976 -111.961397
  • Whitmore LibraryBorrow it
    2197 East Fort Union Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT, 84121, US
    40.623974 -111.827312
Processing Feedback ...